Skip to content

Greek Life… What’s in it For Me?

August 11, 2011

There are many stereotypes out there about Greek life on college campuses. You may wonder is partying and social activities really what going Greek is all about? It didn’t turn out that way for me.

Being apart of the Greek community at Midwestern for the past three and a half years has made me the best person I could have possibly imagined. Of course I still have things to work on, but the things I have accomplished so far are more than I could have hoped for. I have been honored to serve my chapter in many positions, including vice president, and I have also been chosen to serve on the Panhellenic Council for two years. One of the things I am most proud of, however, is that I have been able to keep my GPA up while going to school full-time and working twenty-five hours a week. I don’t believe I would be such a driven individual without the help of my chapter and the friends I have made through Panhellenic.

So what is in it for you?

It’s a chance to become the best person you can be, and knowing if you mess up or make a mistake you will have a whole room of sisters that will be there for you to help you through it. It’s a chance to grow as a person and make life long connections and friendships. And most importantly it’s the chance to make memories that you will be able to have for the rest of your life.

Caitlin Niemann

Panhellenic Vice President of Recruitment

No comments yet

Leave a comment